Skip to Main Content

Downtown Memphis Commission Board

The Downtown Memphis Commission operations are directed and implemented by its 16-member Downtown Memphis Commission Board of Directors. The board is comprised of:

  • 10 private-sector members appointed by the county and city mayors and approved by the City Council and County Commission
  • ONE City Mayoral representative and ONE County Mayoral representative
  • ONE City Council member and One County Commissioner
  • TWO State Legislators

Current DMC Board Members

  • Benjamin Orgel, Chairman
  • Demar Roberts, Vice Chairman
  • Williams Brack, Treasurer
  • Elizabeth Low, Secretary
  • State Senator Raumesh Akbari
  • Ashley Cash
  • Surayyah Hasan
  • Councilperson Cheyenne Johnson
  • Commissioner Mickell Lowery
  • Ed Stephans III
  • Lauran Stimac
  • Victoria Young
  • John Zeanah