Skip to Main Content

Design Review Board

The Design Review Board (DRB) is a seven-member board with additional non-voting advisors who are all appointed by the Downtown Memphis Commission. The DRB serves to make recommendations regarding regulations with respect to signs and other public and private improvement projects within the Central Business Improvement District (CBID).

The DRB reviews applications for all projects receiving financial incentives from the DMC’s affiliated agencies, as well as all signage and all public improvements in the CBID. The DRB is also charged with developing and implementing the CBID sign ordinance. Learn more here.

Current DRB Board Members

  • Michelle Ye, Chair
  • Aaron Campbell
  • Mike Hammond
  • Sophorn Olsen
  • Blair Perry
  • Brett Ragsdale
  • Mario Walker
  • Michael Winter
  • Victoria Young

Non-voting Division of Planning & Development representative:

  • Brett Ragsdale

Download Design Review Board Application